sock drama

I realize that my kids have eaten my brain and all, but really? Why does it always take me three days of knitting to decide I don’t like something? It’s not as if my inner Jiminy cricket hasn’t been quietly yelling may day  since practically cast on. 

I am attempting my first pair of socks. Although, I have been a knitter for almost half my life, I’ve mostly made blankets and baby items. Socks have never been high on my list of priorities simply because I live in florida and i hate to wear closed toe shoes. 

However, I have a toddler, so my projects right now have to be portable and I have to be able to drop them and pick them up at will whenever there is a crisis. Like the time my husband fed her prunes and apples. or riht now, while she’s pillow surfing on my couch.

These are headed for the frog pond as I don’t have fred flinstone feet.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

