the blog-a-long

Ravelry has a new group that is especially for knitters and crocheters that are looking for a new challenge. you pick a book (or series of patterns) and take the next year (starting July 1st) to work your way through them. You post your progress, frustrations and challenges weekly and also connect with the other bloggers in the group. I don’t believe you have to be a blogger. I think they have posts on the board for everyone to post to if you don’t have a blog.

It sounds like fun and I’m in the middle of picking my projects. i am intrigued by the idea of trying to knit an entire book. I’m torn between Knitting Lingerie-style, and Fitted Knits. I like the tanks in both of them. Living in Florida means that I very seldom need to have long sleeves.

If you are participating in the blog-a-long what patterns are you contemplating?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

