Which wheel?

I’ve been very interested in getting a spinning wheel, i’ve done a little research, but I’ve got to tell you that the reason i married an engineer (aside from the fact that he’s kind of cute) is because I am the shame of my mechanic father. I’m the “creative one” in the family, meaning I can’t tell a torque wrench from a carburator.

As a result, I’m a little concerned about the technical aspects of spinning. When I learned how to spin on my spindle, my husband figured it out first and then taught me. I also have an injured arm that makes turning my right wrist problematic.

All this rambling just to ask you spinners, what type of wheel do you recommend to a mechanically disinclined beginner?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

