Behind the eight ball

This has been a crazy busy week. Tuesday, I went to my sisters to spend some time with my 4 nephews. They are wonderful with Livy and she adores them. My sister is a non-knitter, but she is a happy recipient of knitted gifts. I accidentally introduced her to Ravelry and now she has enough projects she wants from me that I could spent the rest of my life knitting exclusively for her.

Wednesday was a blur. I don’t remember hitting home until 11 pm. I don’t even remember what I did. I think i remember grocery shopping at some point.

Yesterday, I spent all morning with Mike at the dentist. I was able to make good progress on the market bag I am making for my sister. I don’t know how people who don’t knit or crochet can stand to wait in dr’s offices. Especially, since they all blare those 24  hour news channels the entire time you are there.

Today is being spent with my favorite shopping buddy. We went to get mommy a haircut. I think i love it. My stylist sits little miss in a chair next to mine and they all play with her hair. today, she scored a free balloon, a coloring book and crayons and  sparkly flowered barette.

I am finally beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel with the pink leviathan. If I can just dedicate a solid four hours to it, I think it’ll be finally finished. Once I get that one off the needles, I can finish the market bag, almost halfway finished on that one and it is a quick knit. I will also finish the tunic I am making for myself, and then comes July and a mess of new projects.

Do you think it’s better to cast all your projects on at once or try to be monogamous? I’m not sure since i reserve all of my monogamy for my marriage where it does the most good. 

Have a great holiday weekend everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

