a letter to my daughter

Livy Love,

Today, it hit me anew how big you are getting. It hits me every time you do something new. This morning when you woke up and said “good morning mommy, where’s daddy?” I remembered the tiny little peanut that used to fit snuggly in the crook of my elbow. The baby i didn’t put down for the first three months. Now, you are so busy that I cherish the few seconds you spend in my lap each day.

You are the single most amazing thing that ever happened to me, and I love you very much. You crack me up and drive me crazy every single day. I love/hate the evidence of you growing up right before my eyes. Today, when mommy wouldn’t let you have a popsicle for breakfast, You said “I telling you what Mommy, you’re making me mad!” and stomped off  to put yourself in timeout, I tried not to laugh at you because I could tell you were very serious.

I want you to know that your mommy and daddy love you more than anything else in the world. i never expected when i was dreaming about what kind of person you would be that you would be so smart, funny, kind, independent and beautiful. I could never have hoped for all those things in one tiny little 6 lb bundle.  In short, baby girl, we are extremely blessed to have you, and we are so grateful that God chose you to be ours

2 Comments

Filed under Bragging on my girl

2 responses to “a letter to my daughter

  1. That’s so lovely. I think she is very blessed to have you too.

Leave a Reply

