You guys are not going to believe this

I’m not sure I believe me and I was there. Remember, my cute little joke about ending up in traction? Hahaha, I crack me up. Guess who tripped over her own two feet in the driveway and fractured her left hand? Yeah, that would be me. So. it seems I will be taking a short break from the challenge, sigh. Only I would have a excuse to sit around and knit for 6 weeks, and break a hand. What in the world am i supposed to do for 6 weeks? Did I mention that I’m left-handed?ย  Guess I’ll have lots of time to see what you lovelies are doing.

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “You guys are not going to believe this

  1. Oh man! That totally stinks. And your dominate hand at that! Heal fast and we will all be here waiting for you and reading your blog even on non YoP days.

  2. Oh bless you, I do hope you have a very speedy recovery and that you don’t go too stir crazy in the meantime!

  3. OMG. I thought of you during the week. So sorry to hear. Maybe you can catch up on your reading? I have some hard tack if you want me to send it along. It can’t hurt.

  4. Oh no! You poor thing … while you can’t knit, you might still enjoy hearing some podcasts, watching some instructional videos, and browsing new patterns on Rav? Hope your recovery is swift!

  5. oh no! Luckily, you’ll still be able to read Ravelry and blogs ๐Ÿ˜‰ Best wishes for your recovery.

  6. oh no that’s awful luck! hopefully it’ll be a speedy recovery and i’m sure knitting will be good physiotherapy once your cast is off ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Oops! Take it easy for six weeks – read, catch up on DVD movies!

  8. Liz

    Oh no! I hope it fixes quickly!

  9. Kim

    I am so sorry–that is terrible. Just think of the ravelry browsing you can do, and the length of you yop list by the end of your recovery!
    *smiles and a hug*

  10. Oh no! That sucks, hope it heals fast

  11. Wow, feel better and I hope your hand heals quickly.

  12. Hope you’ll recover very quickly! I guess I’d spend thse 6 weeks browsing through some new exciting patterns. It’s fun and I wouldn’t have remorses that I spend my free time on not knitting/crocheting ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. Ruth

    Oh no what a disaster, I hope your hand mends quickly.

Leave a Reply

