It was a hit

I’m way behind this week, but my parents are now all moved into their apartment and settled. It’s amazing the amount of junk a person accumulates over the course of a lifetime. My mom is talking about dividing up all of her pictures. I’m not sure why, but this bothers me.

Yesterday, since we were all together. I gave Jules his hat. I’m sorry the pictures took so long, Jules is just sneaky enough to read this blog in order to snoop. I haven’t done much knitting this week, but, my mom asked for a scarf, so I will be looking for advice on a scarf soon.

I am coming out of my funk, slowly. Thank you for the support and prayers. I appreciate it more than you know.

Because of this hat, I will be knitting angry birds hats for the rest of my natural born life. the small one asked for an angry birds costume. Who knew being a good aunt included a lifetime of knitting servitude.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “It was a hit

  1. Love the hat,it’s super cute!

  2. Kim

    Your little hat is adorable–what lucky,lucky little nephews you have! I am hoping this week brings you some new joy,and that life settles down now that your parents have moved.
    *smiles and a hug*

Leave a Reply

